Skip to content

Something Ninja This Way Comes

June 10, 2010

As one last hurrah for CCIC and to launch my work at MedThink, I’m participating in the Immunization Action Coalition’s Social Media Summit 2 on Tuesday, June 15 in Philly. I’m gathered a team of fellow nonprofit and government social media “ninjas” to perform a social media experiment to see how far we can push a single campaign in 24-hours. I hope you can help me!

All you have to do is wait for a link on this blog on Tuesday, June 15 and share it with your networks. We know that the project will be promoting the responsible use of childhood vaccines, but we have no idea how we’ll do it or what it will be about. I’m excited to see what can happen on social media in 24-hours – we might totally fail but at least we’ll learn something. No matter what, it will be fun!

You are welcome to send out teasers about the project if you like – if you have any questions or want to do a quick interview contact me at dawnacrawford AT yahoo DOT com. Please feel free to share this to anyone you think would be interested.

I hope that you can help me and be part of keeping America’s kids healthy!

Thanks to hubs Brian for the sweet Twitter Ninja Bird design!

Leave a Reply

