Skip to content

I am Thankful for YOU!

November 25, 2010

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for YOU – my social network. This has been a truly incredible year. I’ve presented at my first national conference, watched a space shuttle launch into outer space, and moved half-way across the country to North Carolina. I have so much to be thankful for.

All this is thanks to YOU, my close-knit social network. I literally couldn’t have done any of these things without your support, love and help. Thank you!

I am thankful for the information you share, the LOLs you bring to my day, and the genuine love you send. I am thankful for random 140-character rants. I am thankful for mysterious tweets sent into the ethos just to garner a response.

I am thankful for the photos of your beautiful children and fun vacations. I am thankful for the life-changing announcements and bad days that need a little smile. I am thankful for the silly internet memes and viral Facebook status updates. I’m thankful for your FarmVille, Mafia and other Facebook application request I ignore, but love anyway.

I am thankful for how you have so quickly welcomed me into your community. I am thankful for reconnecting with old friends. I am thankful for hashtags and services to help me find new friends to make.

I am thankful for meeting a long-time Twitter friend in real-life for the first time. I am thankful for hearing “Hey, I know you, I’ve seen you on Twitter.” I am thankful to you for welcoming others to share in your successes, challenges and defeats.

I am thankful for everything that comes from our global social community. Together we can change the world. Keep on living your networked life.

Now, I’m off to a tasty meal with a dear friend I made on Twitter. Thank you social media. Thank you!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 11:41 am

    Dawn, you’ve expressed what I think many of us feel about our Triangle social media (and more) community. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I’m thankful you and Brian are here. I hope to see you soon!

Leave a Reply

